Entmoot

Go Back   Entmoot > Other Topics > Entertainment Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar

Old 05-13-2003, 12:00 AM   #1
IronParrot
Fowl Administrator

Addicted to Civilization III

I started playing it last week and I can't stop. It's such an incredibly time-consuming game, of the sort where it eats up all your hours without you even knowing it. Real life just seems so dull when you're conquering ancient empires.

It brought back memories of my similar addiction to Sid Meier's Alpha Centauri a few years ago. I love these games.
All of IronParrot's posts are guaranteed to be 100% intelligent and/or sarcastic, comprising no genetically modified content and tested on no cute furry little animals unless the SPCA is looking elsewhere. If you observe a failure to uphold this warranty, please contact a forum administrator immediately to receive a full refund on your Entmoot registration.

Blog: Nick's Café Canadien
IronParrot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2003, 12:48 AM   #2
Gwaimir Windgem
Dread Mothy Lord and Halfwitted Apprentice Loremaster

I played it some too. Or maybe it was the demo...O.o I liked it a good deal (my brother didn't at all), but I didn't think it was Addiction-worthy. Nope, I'm presently addicted to Shadowbane... Have to have my Daily Dose! 3:30 to 6:00 I get to play it...Elladan, Celebrian, and I each payed equal shares in the big computer, but Elladan majorly monopolises it. :roleyes:

'With a melon?'
- Eric Idle

Last edited by Gwaimir Windgem : 05-13-2003 at 12:49 AM.
Gwaimir Windgem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2003, 09:58 AM   #3
Anglorfin
Alasailon

I've only ever played Civ2 and I thought that was really good. I didn't even know there was a #3 until now.

"Anglorfin was tall and straight; his hair was of shining gold, his face fair and young and fearless and full of anger; his eyes were bright and keen, and his voice like music; on his brow sat wisdom, and in his hand was great skill."