Entmoot

Go Back   Entmoot > Other Topics > General Messages
FAQ Members List Calendar

Old 04-08-2002, 09:57 PM   #1
Laurelyn
Elf Lord

Location: Valinor, right next to Telperion . . . what did you expect, Michigan?
Please . . . can you maybe listen, and perhaps help me?

Well, I have a thing about discussing my personal life in detail on the web; I generally don't do it. However, since you all are smart, nice, and supportive, and since I am getting desperate . . . let's say I broke my resolution. Go me.
SO here's the deal: I'm afraid of my science teacher. I don't mean that she just kinda creeps me out, like ghost stories around a campfire. I mean really scared, terrified to the point where I can't move, can't think, can barely say a thing in class. I shake like a leaf in the wind, my heart pounds, and all I want to do is run, get out of there. I am a writer, and I still can't find words that seem right to me to describe all-out terror.
And there's another catch, too: She's never done a thing to me. I have absolutely no idea why I'm afraid of her; I know she thinks I'm a good student, she doesn't yell at me, nothing. She's perfectly nice, and even I can see that. So I am baffled by my fear of her.
I wouldn't have even bothered to post this if I hadn't come very close to losing it entirely in class today . . . I stayed sane, but it's also affecting my work in science class, because I can't think, can't pay attention, and couldn't tell you more than a very little bit of what we talked about today. And screw my grades, it's making me miserable.
On that note: Anybody got any suggestions? Help? Support? Whatever? Please, if you do, post them . . . Thank you for listening.
Hantalye! ~Laurelyn.

Angel of music, guide and guardian! Grant to me your glory!

The country I eat and spend the day in is by no means the country I sleep and dream in. Define patriotism.

Hold the boat, you spastic monkey! ~ Elenka

Last edited by Laurelyn : 04-08-2002 at 09:59 PM.